The officially best day ever!

So here’s yesterday in a shortened version. I was busy helping a local photographer set their studio up for Christmas photos and a little store. The whole time I just had a feeling I would be getting my call that day! (Ps my mom left that morning for St. George) so of course she wanted me to wait till everyone one was here but with my lack of patience that didn’t work out very well. I got home and my call was in the mail. So I hurried to clean the house and make a cake I wanted to have when I opened it.

20121116-075145.jpg there it is. So I waited till my dad got home then had my Aunt Kailoni and Eric come over as well as forever family friends Camille, Tyler and Jamon Armitstead. As we were preparing aka calling EVERYONE on our cellphones and trying to Skype everyone in Veyo on Hayleys phone not just my heart was racing but I think everyone’s was! Finally after like 10 minute of figuring it all out. It was time! Dear Sister Ahrenholtz you are hereby called to serve as missionary for the church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints and assigned to labor in the Berlin Germany Mission and I report to the Provo MTC February 6th! Ps that’s where our long distance Ahrenholtz family lives and it would be very awesome to meet them! And I kinda left that fact out that I could barely say my call through my tears! It was amazing most perfect moment ever!
❌⭕❌⭕ Sister Karly Ahrenholtz

20121116-075918.jpg

20121116-075926.jpg ps thanks to all family and friends who participated in this amazing day in my life! I love you all!

2 thoughts on “The officially best day ever!

  1. BECKI AND I ARE SO EXCITED FOR YOU, WHAT A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE FOR YOU. I KNOW YOUR MOM AND DAD WILL MISS YOU TERRIBLY, BUT WHAT A GREAT LOCATION. BE SURE YOU HAVE WARM CLOTHES, THE GERMAN KEEP THEIR HOUSES COOL. LOVE YOU GRANDPA AND BECKI.

  2. We love you so much and are so proud of your decision! You will love the people and all of the precious experiences there. You cute little German girl! You are the best! Love, Mom and Dad

Leave a Reply

