Half way!!

K, I’m so happy.  Today is the half way mark because now it is going by sooo slow.  It feels at least, but thinking we are half way through helps; plus next Wednesday is the one-month mark that I have been here in the MTC!

K, so this week was quite interesting.  The exciting news is that I’M SICK AGAIN!! yayyy!!! Its not fun at all, but alles gut [all is good].

So I was told to tell what P-days and Sundays are like.  Sundays we wake up, get ready, have to study from 7-7:30, then have breakfast at 7:30.  Then I think we go back to the room and just study and have interviews with the Branch President.  Then at 9:20 we go to watch the broadcast of Music and the Spoken Word, which is half an hour long.  Then we have Relief Society with all of the Sisters in the MTC together.  It’s pretty cool.  Last week we had a lady from the General Primary [Children’s Sunday School] Presidency.  Then this last Sunday we had Sister Cook from the General Young Women Presidency.  She’s like the First Counselor or something; it was really super good and spiritual.  She talked about the 3 things we need as missionaries, then showed a video about a football team that was on Mormon Messages http://www.mormonchannel.org/mormon-messages-for-youth?v=1463152568001 and it was a super good spiritual video that everyone should go watch.  Then to close we sang a primary song “I Feel My Saviors Love” and we ALL started crying during that song.  It was so spiritual, beyond description, it was amazing.  

This week in class I have been having a hard time cause I’m learning really slow compared to everyone else; which isn’t very fun, but I’m dealing with it.  While we were talking in class one day I just said how I’m beating myself up for learning super slow but I need to stop comparing myself to others because I’m understanding German, I just can’t speak it quite as well.  My teacher said this, “Can I put some words into your mouth for you?” and I said “Sure.”  He said “You don’t know this in English, you know this in the language of the Spirit and that can be put into any language by the power of the Spirit.”  It was super awesome and now I just keep thinking that and it makes it all better.

We are trying to speak Deutsch alles zeit (all the time).  It’s quite tough but we are working on it.  We got some beautiful snow falling on Saturday.  It was hard to pay attention in class for all of us.  It was super pretty.

K, so my companion has been having a flirting problem with one of the elders [male missionaries], like super bad.  People have been noticing it and I had to confront her about it on Sunday.  I was super nervous but she took it really well and it made our companionship much stronger.  It was awesome.  We sat in the hall talking that night from about 10:15 to 11.  It was really nice to just share everything with each other.

So I have 2 jobs here at the MTC.  In our district it’s my job to pick the tie of the day.  It is quite a fun job actually.  Until our teachers come in, then the tie of the day always switches because they have bright ties on all the time.

K, so sorry I didn’t finish explaining the days but it just so boring and I have so much to tell :). 

When I send home some stuff I will send my schedule here at the MTC so you can have it and put it into my binder.

K, so we have been here for 3 weeks and I still haven’t worn the same outfit twice.  It’s super awesome.   I love that I haven’t!   It makes me super happy!

Dad, what’s the city called where the Ahrenholtz’ are from? I wrote down a scripture to tell you about its Mosiah 3:20 [And moreover, I say unto you, that the time shall come when the knowledge of a Savior shall spread throughout every nation, kindred, tongue, and people.].  However I don’t have my scriptures here in the laundry room so just look it up.  It’s a good one :).  BTW Dad, can you please call US Bank?  My debit card isn’t working.  I think it’s because they think I’m in Germany already, but would you mind fixing that for me ASAP? Danke!

Other exciting news is that I’m the new COORDINATING SISTER.  I’m the one Sister picked out of our whole zone/branch to be this.  It is where I just am here for all the Sisters and try to help them and keep them happy in anyway possible.  I haven’t been able to do a whole lot yet because I still don’t know much about it, but I’m super excited because I’ve been praying for some service opportunities to come up so I can quit thinking about myself and about my German!  

Will someone please tell me if Hay is okay? I haven’t gotten anything from her this week. 

Well I was going to bear my testimony in German, but I guess I won’t, so everyone can read it. BTW, I hope I still remember how to do it in English because I do it about 3 times a day but always in German.

I know that this church is true and that I’m here for a reason and that I have been called to Germany at this time for specific people in Germany that I get to bless and bring their families into this church and eternal life so they can be together for all time and eternity, I know that Thomas S Monson changed the age limit at this time for a reason, to spread this Gospel to all those throughout the world.  I know that if you pray to Himmlisher Vater/Gott (Heavenly Father/God) he will answer your prayers.  He answers mine every single day in so many different ways you could think of.   The MTC is an incredible place of true happiness and the Spirit.  I believe the MTC is the Spirit’s house just like how the Temple is Christ’s house.  I hope and pray every single day for all of you and hope you have happiness and good health.  Also, that your hearts will be softened to the truth of this Gospel and the fact that Jesus Christ is amazing and did die for us and through His atonement we can be forgiven for EVERYTHING we have done.  Ich sage dies dinge in namen Jesu Christi, amen. [I say these things in the name of Jesus Christ. Amen.] xoxoxo sister karly ruth ahrenholtz

Karly’s address until March 19th:

Sister Karly Ahrenholtz

MTC Mailbox #97

GER-BER 0320

2005 N 900 E

Provo, UT  84604-1793

Leave a Reply

