I HAD TO EAT FISH!

Chocolate Torte
Chocolate Torte
Eating a Doner
Eating a Doner

Don’t worry I almost died, but no big deal. So on Easter Sunday we had 2 eating appointments AGAIN and one of them included fish as part of the dinner.  My first time eating fish!!!  So yes, there is my first time AND last time eating fish story 🙂

Anyway, in Germany they celebrate the whole Easter weekend Thursday bis [until] Monday. So Monday we had a huge amazing delicious meal at a family’s house, it was great.  Everything was delicious and NO FISH! So after that when we were all sitting around Sister B started drumming on this family’s bongo drum.  Then Elder M started playing the guitar then switched to the piano then switched back to the guitar and Sister B played the piano and it was awesome and beautiful.  Then a Sister there started singing with them because she is an amazing opera singer.  It was incredible.

Pirna was good. We didn’t have much success.  Our investigator wasn’t home – which stunk but it’s okay we are going back this week and will try again.

Mittwoch [Wednesday] we had district lunch then district finding which was fun.  I had my first döner [a Turkish gyro sandwich].  It was intense and I felt sick afterwards but it’s okay cause I had to try it and it was good.

Donnerstag [Thursday] we had Austellung which is a street display in downtown Dresden.  All of the missionaries here participated.  It was really great and we had a lot of success.  We just kinda do it all by ourselves but I felt pretty accomplished.  Sister T and I set a goal:  I would give 3 lessons and 1 Book of Mormon and at the end of the day I had given 5 lessons and 8 Books of Mormon and had 1 return appointment.  Thank goodness for the gift of tongues and the Holy Ghost cause I didn’t do any of that.  I was just spoken through.  I’ve found out my new favorite scripture.  Its 2 Nephi 22:2: “Behold, God is my salvation; I will trust, and not be afraid; for the Lord Jehovah is my strength and my song; he also has become my salvation.”  IT’S SO GOOD; RIGHT?????  K, I know – for reals – incredible.

This week we passed the 6th of April.  I’ve been on a mission now for 2 months and it has been 6 months since the age change was announced.  INCREDIBLE!!  We had General Conference this weekend which was awesome because last time we had General Conference my life completely changed for the better.  I’m SO HAPPY to be on a mission. DAD WERE YOU CRYING ALL OF GENERAL CONFERENCE???? Because I swear everyone said something about Germany or about missionaries.  Awesome how whenever you have questions in your life, talks in General Conference answer them!! So General Conference was amazing.  I had 2 questions that morning that I wanted answered and they were both answered and I still haven’t seen the Sunday night session.  We will see that at church on Sunday!

OH MY GOODNESS IT IS FINALLY SPRING.  I think we finally had our last snowfall hopefully, and now it is beautiful and sun shining outside 🙂 YAYYYY ICH LIEBE FRÜLING [I love Spring].

I hope all is well there.  I love you all and miss you and hope you have an incredible week and remember everything good comes from God.

xoxoxoxox Sister Ahrenholtz

Leave a Reply

