Birthday Week is over :(

Birthday petit fours
Birthday petit fours
Temple flowers
Temple flowers

This past week was great and crazy.  Another week has already come and gone by so fast.  I guess that’s what happens in the life of a missionary!  

It is already time for transfer calls on Friday.  So crazy!  I’m pretty positive I will be staying here in Dresden with Sister Rasmussen.  The sad thing is; I think it will be my last transfer here in beautiful Dresden.  This just breaks my heart but I have been here for a while now and it will be about 1\3 of my mission here in Dresden by the time the next transfer is over.   It is just so crazy how fast the time goes.  I feel like it was yesterday when I picked up Sister Rasmussen from Berlin, but little do I know that 6 weeks was just swept out from underneath us.

This week has been great we were able to meet with some really great people and work toward bringing them closer to Christ. One day Sister Rasmussen and I decided to go through our whole phone call log and call everyone, so we did (phone call finding) and it was very effective.  We ended up making about 4 appointments out of that and it was just great.  We truly saw miracles.

We are working hard here in Dresden and focusing on Member missionary work.  We actually got 5 new Ward Missionaries [members from the congregation are asked to assist in missionary work a few hours a month] in the last 2 weeks and there are more being called now.  We are looking forward to the hastening of the work from members also.  

My email is pretty short this week.  I’m so sorry but I just want you all to know how much I love you, and also how important it is to me for people to know that the gospel of Jesus Christ has been restored to the earth.  It’s the biggest blessing for me to be here on a mission, teaching people and being a mouthpiece for Heavenly Father and His Son, Jesus Christ.  I have experienced this while teaching in the last couple weeks.  Some people don’t realize that God will answer their prayers through the Holy Ghost. 

I’m so lucky to have this opportunity and to learn more and strengthen my testimony every day.  THIS IS THE CHURCH OF JESUS CHRIST; the only one with the fullness of the gospel on the earth today. 

I KNOW IT

I LIVE IT AND

I LOVE IT.

Have a great week everyone!

xoxo Sister Ahrenholtz

Leave a Reply

