Transfers coming!

Me and Louisa
Me and Louisa

This week has been just super great. We had General Conference and nothing beats that!! It was just so lovely! And this General Conference was special because…

  1. 1 YEAR SINCE THE AGE CHANGE
  2. 8 MONTHS ON MY MISSION
  3. 2ND OUT OF 3 GENERAL CONFERENCES ON MY MISSION IN DRESDEN
  4. I LOVE BEING A MISSIONARY!!

This week was fantastic.  We just did our normal missionary work and it was great.  Isatou will be receiving the Gift of the Holy Ghost on Sunday and I’m assuming that I will also be giving my testimony because transfer calls are this Saturday.

Speaking of transfer calls, hold off on mailing any letters for this week and I will send you my new address next Monday.  You can just send me a super super long one on Monday of next week to my new address.

I had a few things that I really loved from General Conference that I wanted to share with y’all.

DOUBT your DOUBT,

before you DOUBT your FAITH.

I loved this so much and it really made me think about how important it is to have very strong faith and always have hope.

I also want you all to know that God, our loving Heavenly Father, loves us and so does His Son, Jesus Christ.

No matter what we do in life He will always love us.  Always.  His love is eternal and will never change.

GOD LIVES AND SO DOES

HIS SON JESUS CHRIST.

Also I have a letter I want to share with you all this week.  Our awesome district leader shared this with us last week on our way to the temple.

My Precious Friend,

I just wanted you to know how much I love and care about you, and how I greatly desire to become a meaningful part of your life. This morning when you awoke, I was already there with you, in the light of my beautiful morning sunshine that filled your room. I was hoping that you would say ”good morning” to me, you didn’t.  So I thought maybe it was a little too early in the day for you to notice me.  Again, I tried to get your attention when you stepped out the door.  I kissed your face with a soft gentle breeze. I breathed upon you my fragrant sweet breath scented with flowers. Then, I sang you a love song through the birds in the trees.  You just walked right past me.  Later on in the day I watched over you as you were talking with some friends.  How I wished that you would talk to me also.  I waited and waited, but you went along your way.  This afternoon I sent you a refreshing shower and glistened to you from each raindrop. I even shouted a time or two with thunder trying to get your attention.  Then I painted you a lovely rainbow in the midst of my fluffy white clouds. I just knew you would see me then, but you were unaware of my presence.  This evening to close your day I sent you a beautiful sunset. After that I hoped you would see me and wink back but you never did. Tonight when you went to bed I spilled moonlight upon your face to let you know that I was there with you, I was hoping you would notice and talk to me a little before you went to sleep. You never said a word, It hurts me deeply, however I continued to watch over you all through the night thinking that maybe, just maybe you would say hello to me in the morning. Each and every day I have revealed myself to you in many strange and wondrous ways hoping that you would accept me as your shepherd.  For I am the only one that can supply you with all you need.  My love for you is deeper than the deepest ocean and bigger than the great blue sky. I have so very much to give you and also to share with you. Please let me hear from you soon.

Your loving friend forever,

Jesus Christ.

I hope you never forget to pray to our loving Heavenly Father because He wants to hear from you.

I love all of you so much and want you to always remember that.

I hope you have a lovely week. I have one more quote to share with you from General Conference.

 COME JOIN US.

Here you will find what is precious beyond price.

I invite all of you to learn more about what this church believes

because it is truly my pearl of infinite price.

I hold it so close to my heart but I know

all of you can benefit from this gospel

and I hope you are willing to find out  more about this precious gift from God.

I love you all so very much.

Liebe Grüße,

Sister Ahrenholtz

Leave a Reply

