New drit [threesome companionship]

Lankwitz Missionaries
Lankwitz Missionaries
Brandenburg Gate
Brandenburg Gate

 

So…where to start is such a good question right now!  So, important stuff first. This coming Saturday is transfer calls.  Crazy, right?  Another transfer is already gone but I’m pretty sure I will be staying in Lankwitz because I got a new companion today, Sister Miesbauer.  She is from Austria and is waiting for her visa to the US.  She will serve in the Salt Lake Mission. Totally cool.  When I say today, I mean like 20 minutes ago. Ha-ha!  🙂 So now it is Sister Fordham, I and Sister Miesbauer 🙂  We are in a drit until Friday or Saturday then Sister Fordham will go back to Hanover because her mini mission will be up. 😦 But it’s okay 🙂 Hey did you know the new transfer we start in 1 week will be the transfer I get to Skype y’all and CHRISTMAS!!

Anyway, this week Sister Fordham and I were trying to give away a Russian Book of Mormon because we had been carrying it around for like 4 days and weren’t finding anyone from Russia until one night it was totally late and dark. I mean it was probably like 18:00 but it has been going dark here at like 16:00 so we were walking and finally we said ‘Hello’ to a lady on the street.  All she said is “Rüssisch” which is ‘Russian’ in German.  And so I turned to Sister Fordham so she could use the few Russian words she knows and we gave her the Russian Book of Mormon.  Hopefully something comes of it!  Anyway that was cool. 

This week I celebrated my one year with my mission call which was totally cool.  And notice I wore the same shirt as I did when I opened my call coincidence…I THINK NOT! Ha-ha 🙂

Anyway, sorry my email won’t be totally rad today like normal. I don’t have tons of time but… also this week we had a lot of time to go finding so that was totally fun like always.  We went to student houses and found 2 super cute people from CHINA that we will get to teach.  We also met a guy from Australia and a girl from INDIA and a guy from Napoli.

So here’s a story…Once upon a time there was a girl called to serve a mission for the Almighty God to tell people about His church.  She was called to serve in Germany, but the secret was that she would never learn German because everyone who lives there isn’t German. The end.

Your welcome for the great story, but no, really, I speak German.  I promise.  And we teach Germans also! 🙂 Which it totally great 🙂 I love it with my whole heart! 🙂

Mom in your next letter please tell me about your trip to Jerusalem because I want to hear more about it.

Love you all so much.  Have a good week.  Pictures are worth a thousand words, ja?

xoxox sister Ahrenholtz

Leave a Reply

