WELL HELLLLLO EVERYONE!

Advent wreath
Advent wreath
Berlin Christmas
Berlin Christmas
Drit + 1
Drit + 1

I love you all so much! 

This last week we were lucky to celebrate the FIRST ADVENT, which was amazing.  Yesterday I made our advent wreath.  Yeah, it’s pretty great. 

I just want you all to know I’m happy and doing really great. 🙂

This week I want to have my email be about Jesus Christ’s Birth:

So as I have been studying the Christmas story, I wanted to share these scriptures with you…

Matthew 1:21: And she shall bring forth a son, and thou shalt call his name Jesus: for he shall save his people from their sins.

He has done that.  AMAZING.

Matthew 1:23: Behold, a virgin shall be with child, and shall bring forth a son, and they shall call his name Emmanuel, which being interpreted is, God with us.

That is totally amazing if you just think of what that means.

I’m so sorry this is all over the place, I don’t have a lot of time.  Then also:

Luke 1:37: For with God nothing shall be impossible.  

REMEMBER THAT – NO MATTER WHAT YOU ARE DOING 🙂

Luke 1:79: To give light to them that sit in darkness and in the shadow of death to guide our feet into the way of peace.

I love this so much because He was sent here to guide all of us. Everywhere!

Ahhh…sorry this is so horrible 😦 I’m so overtime…but one super quick story:

Last week we taught a family who lived like 20 minutes outside of Berlin, by bus.  We had to be back in Berlin at 19:00.  My patience was tested and so was my body, trying not to freeze.  It doesn’t sound that funny but we were waiting one hour for the bus.  Sitting there waiting.  Then since it wasn’t coming, we started walking and all the sudden the bus came.  We chased after it and it didn’t stop for us….so then we waited another 45 minutes for the bus. And we got it.  It was RIDICILOUSLY COLD.

Love you all.  Have a great week!

Sister Ahrenholtz

Leave a Reply

