Bubble Wrap – AGAIN!

Sister Ricks and me waiting for the train.
Sister Ricks and me waiting for the train.
Icy Sidewalks on a Freezing Day.
Icy Sidewalks on a Freezing Day.

Just kidding, I didn’t get hurt but something that I got from both my mom and dad came out this morning as we walked outside to go grocery shopping.  The ground was so icy and I kept slipping.  It was so horrible.  It took us about 30 minutes to take a 10 minute walk to the bahn [train] because it was so icy.  I didn’t fully slip and fall on my face, but close.  And it better not happen.

I am in Marzahn and it is fantastic.  My companion, Sister Ricks is so great and it is so fun being in the same apartment as Sister Rasmussen again!  

Yeah, it is fantastic and I love it so much! 🙂  Here we use the bus, bahn and sometimes bikes (don’t worry, I wear my helmet) but mostly we use our feet.  A LOT.  We walk so much!  I was in shock of how spoiled I have been before with everything right by bus stops.

Now, a few things that happened this week:

We were with a member and her daughter and I noticed her daughter had a princess seat in the car and so I asked who her favorite princess was? (In German, of course!)  And she said, “YOU”!  It was the cutest thing ever.  I just died because right before that she was playing with my hair and she was just in awe of how long it is. It is getting pretty long! 🙂

Anyway, I have definitely been my parents’ daughter this week.  Sister Ricks and I have been slipping on the ice so much it was our goal yesterday not to trip…yeah, didn’t work… I ended up tripping while walking up stairs and all the Elders were behind me…awkward!

So the missionary work here in Germany is just going to explode with miracles because this week we were taught how we can be more effective in finding people to teach; and let me tell you, it is amazing and we are finding so many people. Also, our whole mission is working on having enough faith to change Germany and it is totally going to happen.

By the way did you know it is freeeeeezing in Germany right now?  Today I am wearing 2 leggings, a shirt and skirt (duh) 2 scarves, a jacket, ear warmers, thick socks and gloves.  It is so freezing I even have socks on my arms to keep them warm!

Did you know that the end of January is approaching very fast? It’s almost been a year since I started my mission!  Can you believe it?

I had the world’s best spiritual thought to share with you, but I don’t have enough time today.  Sorry, I promise I will send it next week.

I love you all so much and hope you have an amazing week!!

xoxox Sister Ahrenholtz

 

Leave a Reply

