Elevator

Monument to the Berlin Wall
Monument to the Berlin Wall
Red lipstick came in handy!
Red lipstick came in handy!

Well I can’t believe another week is come and gone.  It went by just way too fast.  It’s unbelievable how fast a week goes!  Well, I’m just sitting here writing this email and eating my favorite Haribo candy.  It’s called Pico Balla.  They are delicious.  They look like little colored sushi. They are so good that I don’t know how to explain them so that’s all I will say.  Maybe I will send some home.

I’m so sorry that you got all excited for that package that I sent home. It was nothing special, just stuff I want to keep but don’t want to haul around with me here on my mission.  I will send you a good package one day 🙂 I’m already thinking about it so don’t worry 🙂

So remember how I spilt hot chocolate on my jacket?  Well I got it back from the dry cleaners and it didn’t get any better.  So I figured I was going to throw it away but then Sister Ricks said I should just try it in our washer and if it messes it up more I can just throw it away.  My companion is so smart.  So we washed it and when we woke up this morning it was clean.  So now I don’t have to buy a new jacket.  You’re welcome, parents 🙂  

This week was really great.  Declan, who is one of our progressing investigators.  He is from Cameroon and he is so great.  He calls us his sisters.  He is doing awesome and we had a really good lesson on Monday.  We were in the middle of a lesson and we asked him to read something and he said, “One minute, I need my glasses.”  So he went and started reading with his glasses and Sister Ricks and I started laughing so hard.  He had put on glasses that were used for 3D movies and thought they would help him read better.  Let’s just say this started the week off with laughter.  Then we had English class the next day and Germans trying to speak English with a huge accent…that is just simply hilarious.  We couldn’t stop laughing.  Then after English class we went to the platform for the train and had 7 minutes and Sister Ricks suggested we ride in this really cool elevator until the train arrived.  It is so cool.  It goes up and then over then down on the other side of the tracks.  We pretended we were on a roller coaster, like really, we were screaming and had our hands in the air. It was fantastic!  We have the cutest investigator from China. She is just adorable.  I don’t know what else to say about her other than she is so funny and Chinese.  This week we also had an appointment with 4 men form India.  I call them the Hindians because they are Hindi but from India! We have an amazing investigator who is German and this week she set a baptismal date!  It was great.  She is totally awesome!!!  We are really excited for that!  Sister Rasmussen and I got to talk to Louisa this week on the phone.  It was the best.  I miss her soooooooooooooooo much!!  We have the cutest member here.  She is 70 and just so great.  She went on a joint teach with us this last week and she showed us around a little town as we were trying to find a soup kitchen to see if we could do service there. She just walked everywhere and we told her we could take the bus here and there and she said we all need to walk.  Walking is healthy.  So we did and I’m so happy we did because I fell in love with this little town and I found out that I love cute little stores that are decorated cute and just have cute paper stationary and little cute things.  Yeah, it was adorable. 

Can you believe it is almost March?  I sure can’t.  That is unbelievable.

This week we met people from Cameroon, India, Bangladesh, and China of course.

I wanted to talk a little about patience this week but then i found this great Mormon Message and so we will just let President Uchtdorf teach you about patience.  He can do it much better than I can!

Also, here is a very good quote that I love:  ”Life is full of difficulties, some minor and others of a more serious nature.  There seems to be a unending supply of challenges for one and all.  Our problem is that we expect instantaneous solutions to such challenges, forgetting that frequently the heavenly virtue of patience is required.” – President Monson

http://www.mormonchannel.org/video/mormon-messages?v=911104781001

I love you all.  Have an amazing week!

xoxoxoxoxoxoxox

Sister Ahrenholtz

Leave a Reply

