Baby Crazy

Hello my lovely friends and family. I hope all is good in the beautiful USA. I’m sure it is though! Hmmm, well I just don’t even know where to start. Today as I was on lds.org I found tons of cute little quotes and I wanted to share one with y’all.

Quote

Isn’t that just beautiful? I love it.J Anyway…

He loves us

We love Him

We love one another

End of the story.

This week was just amazing.  Sister Ricks and I have a laughter problem.  I think we laugh too much.  Yesterday we were at dinner with a member and all the sudden we started laughing and I didn’t even know why.  Then the member asked Sister Ricks and she answered. “Because when I see Sister Ahrenholtz look at your cute baby, I know what she is thinking.”  So then I start laughing and then she starts laughing.  I love children so much and I just get so excited for church every week because it is one of my favorite things; to see these cute families and their cute children, so happy in the Gospel! I love it.  Yes I love children even more than before my mission. So, Devin and Melissa, you are the reason I’m staying in Denver…just kidding…maybe.

I’m not joking. Definitely one huge factor.  Because on our mission we can’t hold kids, so I have got to make up for the last year and a half with my future niece or nephew.  I know you will find out this week whether it is a boy or a girl.  I’m SOOOO EXCITED to hear all about it next Monday.  I already have no patience.  It will be a long week. Anyway, ha-ha, enough of that.

This week we met with our lovely Emma.  She is from China and she is just so unbelievable.  We taught her about Joseph Smith and his experience.  After we did that she just said “Wow” and wouldn’t stop staring at this picture…

Joseph's First Vision
Joseph’s First Vision

She is so amazing and prays every single day and reads in the Book of Mormon every night before she goes to sleep. She came to church yesterday and she is getting baptized!!!!!! She is so excited.  It is so cute to see someone have so much excitement to be able to come closer to our Heavenly Father through baptism!! She is so cute!!! Then we have Frau M.  She has been an investigator of the church for 5 years.  She is really great.  She made dinner for us and the other Sisters on Thursday. J She is so cute and tries to learn English.  It’s not working real well.  She also told us about her house.  It was her parent’s house and they hid Jews in their basement during the war. It’s so cool to see something and know that it is that old.  Then we are working with our good friend Declan.  He is so awesome.  He is from Cameroon.  We didn’t get to meet with him this week and at the beginning of the week he was not answering his phone, so we took him a note and I drew a picture of Sister Ricks and me on the back with stick figures and put bows in our hair.  Then the next day he called us to thank us for the note.

There are so many more things to tell you but I’m running out of time.  Here is a song I picked for my spiritual thought this week.  Just read the words and think about what it means.

The Lord is my light; then why should I fear?

By day and by night his presence is near.

He is my salvation from sorrow and sin;

This blessed assurance the Spirit doth bring.
The Lord is my light; tho clouds may arise,

Faith, stronger than sight, looks up thru the skies

Where Jesus forever in glory doth reign.

Then how can I ever in darkness remain?
The Lord is my light; the Lord is my strength.

I know in his might I’ll conquer at length.

My weakness in mercy he covers with pow’r,

And, walking by faith, I am blest ev’ry hour.

The Lord is my light, my all and in all.

There is in his sight no darkness at all.

He is my Redeemer, my Savior, and King.

With Saints and with angels his praises I’ll sing.

The Lord is my light;

He is my joy and my song.

By day and by night he leads,

He leads me along.

I love you all.

xoxoxoxoxoxxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

Sister Ahrenholtz

Leave a Reply

