Berlin Zoo

This week was so great…last P-day we went to the zoo and it was so fun.

Sisters at the Berlin Zoo
Sisters at the Berlin Zoo

We met with Emma, She is the cutest girl from China. She felt the spirit then she cried because she wanted to apologize to her mom for yelling at her years ago. She taught me that I need to do that also…Mom, I’m so sorry for all the times I was rude to you. I love you and miss you so much.

Then yesterday she told us her mom said she can be baptized and she will help talk her dad into it but her mom said she can be baptized after she passes all of her German tests which means my lovely Emma told us she will no longer be meeting with us until she passes her test…broken heart….

Then we met with our awesome Ifeanyi. He is a total jokester. We taught him about the Plan of Salvation and I think he may have had a little anxiety because he said he felt like Tom, from the Tom and Jerry cartoon show, where first his heart is booming out of his chest when he covers it with his hand then it booms out his back. He was a little nervous I think but it was so funny. He asked us what we call him and I said ‘friend’. He said are you sure you don’t call me your patient? You can’t just call me your friend. We said we refer to him as an ‘investigator’ and he said, “Wow, that sounds cool. Yeah, I’m an investigator.”

One more story then I gotta run. Yesterday at church there were these awesome people there from Brazil and one of them had just finished his mission in Tokyo the week before and HE KNOWS QUINN GRAY [our neighbor in Dammeron Valley].  It was so cool. He said he would tell him. This world is so small.

Here is a song I want to share with you. I love it so much and it is in our German hymn book but not in the English hymn book.

Fair is the sunshine, Fairer the moonlight And all the stars in heav’n above; *Jesus shines brighter*, *Jesus shines purer* And brings to all the world his *love.* *Beautiful Savior!* *Lord of the nations!* *Son of God and Son of Man!* Thee will I *honor*, *praise*, and *give glory*, *Give praise and glory evermore*! Evermore! *Fair are the meadows, * *Fairer the woodlands,* *Robed in the flowers of blooming spring;* *Jesus is fairer,* *Jesus is purer.* *He makes the sorrowing spirit sing.*

I love this song so much. It is just so beautiful.

Also here is a scripture that goes with it Matthew 11:28-30      ‘Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls for my yoke is easy and my burden is light.’

I love you all so much and hope you have an amazing week.

xoxoxoxoxoxxoxo Sister Ahrenholtz

Leave a Reply

