Ich bin ein Berliner – still.

Ha-ha, by the subject of this email you can tell I am staying in Berlin.  Yayyy!! I love Marzahn so much and I would have been truly heart-broken if I had been transferred, even though I already have half my heart broken because my lovely Sister Ricks is leaving me.  She has been transferred to serve in Bremen, which just sounds so beautiful.  I am sure she will really love it. I will be getting Sister Helzer as my new companion.  If that name sounds familiar it is because she was in Dresden with Sister Rasmussen and I.  She was trained by Sister Degraw!  We are very excited.  It will be a lot of fun!!  Sister Ricks has really become one of my best friends and I’m so sad to see her go.

This week was just really fantastic.  I will start with P-day, last Monday.  After sending emails we decided to go into the town of Berlin which really is the same as where we live but like the middle of it.  We happened to find this great store, thanks to one of our lovely members and I finally found something I have been wanting/needing to buy my WHOLE MISSION.

Drum roll……….

A Dirndl (traditional German girls dress).  Yes, I am in love with it.  It is so perfect!!!!!

 

My new dirndl.
My new dirndl.

I don’t know if you heard (probably not, how would you?) but this week Sister Rasmussen and I were able to go to dinner with the Tenneys and their daughters while they were in Berlin.  It was so fantastic.  They are all so great and it totally made Sister Rasmussen’s and my week!  They were all so cute and after hearing about them for a year I was so happy to finally meet them!!!  Seeing that I have been a little distracted today, I really don’t have a lot of time and I am so sorry it is so short.  Today we started our new transfers and it is only 5 weeks long this time compared to the usual 6 weeks.  I just know it is going to go by so fast, especially because GENERAL CONFERENCE is happening this weekend.  Again, my last one in Germany 😦 and Easter is also coming up and I am so excited to be here for Easter 2 years in a row.  Germans do Easter so well.  Don’t worry; I will be taking notes so we can do it right when I get home 🙂

 

Here I am!
Here I am!

Spring is here and it is so beautiful.  I just love it so very much.  It is my favorite season of the whole year and I am so lucky to have 2 springs in Germany!!!

 

A beautiful steeple.
A beautiful steeple.

Mom and Dad, I promise my arm is not broken.  Keep checking your mail.  You should be getting something today or tomorrow.  Also, in about 2 weeks from today something from Germany will arrive for you J.

I love you all soooooooooo very much.  I hope you have a great week and remember how much I love you. Also, pictures mean 1,000 words so this email is now a lot more words then I thought.

xxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxo Sister Ahrenholtz

BTW, see you in 4 months!!!

http://www.mormonchannel.org/video/mormon-messages?v=2176618422001

 

 

Leave a Reply

