No Hands!!

Hello my lovely family and friends!  This week was great.  You are probably curious why my email title is ‘no hands’.  Well…funny story.  It all starts with this health kick I have been on.  It  Il ds!is going pretty great.  You would never believe that I am in love and obsessed with running and riding bikes.  The other day we biked at least 10 miles.  I don’t think Sister Helzer thinks it is so fun anymore. It was so fun though.   One day we were riding our bikes and almost home and I decided I was going to ride with no hands….after about the 3rd attempt I ended up tipping over and fell off my bike. I’m fine though; just a few bruises and scrapesJ.  Oops, I forgot the bubble wrap!

No bubble wrap but at least I was wearing my helmet.
No bubble wrap but at least I was wearing my helmet.

 Anyway, this week was really good.  Some funny stories that happened this week while we were doing doors are:

  1. Yesterday we were doing doors and all the sudden a man comes to his door with a kitchen knife like he was cutting something and just hadn’t put it down but it scared me a little but then again I knew he wasn’t going to hurt us or anything. Ha-ha. I promise it was funny.  This is not to scare you.

  2. We were giving cards to people and I was talking to this really nice lady from Ghana and I gave her a card, then later in the day we saw her again and one of her sons comes up to me and said, “My mom threw your phone number away.”  #missionarylife

  3. We were doing doors and a little boy comes to the door and we asked if his parents were there.  He said, “Yeah, but my mom is in the shower.”  So we asked him to please give the card to her and he said he would and he closed the door.  About 30 seconds later he opened the door and said, “I’m not supposed to take things from strangers.” And he gave back the card.  So we just put it in their mailbox.  It was so cute though.  He was so obedient.

 

Yes, it was a good week. Other things we got from strangers this week are:

  1. A Chinese tomato-flavored cough drop.  I didn’t try it but Sister Helzer did.  She’s a rebel. Ha-ha… just kidding.

  2. A Chinese package of something that smelled like cat food meat.  It was gross and it was uncooked meat so I just threw in in the bushesJ. Oops!

Last week for P-day we went to this beautiful floating café.  It was so pretty.  It was right on a river and I was just in heaven the whole timeJ.

Mom and Dad, every ward I am in I happen to find a member who reminds me so much of one of you, by looks and also how they act.  It is starting to really freak me out. Just figured you would enjoy that. #thinkingofyoubothALWAYS

One day we were on a train and just said “Hi” to a lady as she sat across from us.  I didn’t say anything else.  As she got off she just said, “Girls, hold to your faith, and stay faithful, loyal, and pure.” It was so cute of her.  I just love some Germans!!

We have an investigator who told us this week that she wants to be a Mormon and a Hindu at the same time….we will see how well that works out!! Ha-ha.

DID YOU KNOW THAT IN LESS THEN 1 MONTH WE GET TO SKYPE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can’t wait for Mother’s Day.  Holy cow, time goes by sooooooo fast.  My goodness, I swear that yesterday was Christmas.

Also…HAPPPPPPPPPPPPYYYYYYYY EASTERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!

I want to share with you all a little something that is Easter related because this week is Easter!

 

HE LIVED.

”And Jesus went about all Galilee, teaching in their synagogues, and preaching the gospel of the kingdom, and healing all manner of sickness and all manner of disease among the people.”

Matthew 4:23

Easter 1 

 

 

I believe in Christ; he is my King!

With all my heart to him I’ll sing;

I’ll raise my voice in praise and joy,

In grand amens my tongue employ.

I believe in Christ; he is God’s Son.

On earth to dwell his soul did come.

He healed the sick; the dead he raised.

Good works were his; his name be praised.

HE DIED.

 ”And he shall go forth suffering pains, and afflictions, and temptations of every kind; and this that the word might be fulfilled which saith; he will take upon him the pains and the sicknesses of his people.  And he will take upon him death, that he may loose the bands of death which bind his people; and he will take upon him their infirmities, that his bowels may be filled with mercy, according to the flesh; that he may know according to the flesh how to succor his people according to their infirmities. Now the Spirit knoweth all things; nevertheless, the Son of God suffereth according to the flesh, that he might take upon him the sins of his people, that he might blot out their transgressions according to the power of his deliverance; and now behold, this is the testimony which is in me.”

Alma 7:11-13

 
Easter 2

Savior, Redeemer of my soul,

Whose mighty hand hath made me whole,

Whose wondrous power hath raised me up

And filled with sweet my bitter cup!

What tongue my gratitude can tell,

O gracious God of Israel.

HE LIVES TODAY. ”Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live.”

John 11:25

Easter 3

I know that my Redeemer lives.

What comfort this sweet sentence gives!

He lives, he lives, who once was dead.

He lives, my ever-living Head.

He lives to bless me with his love.

He lives to plead for me above.

He lives my hungry soul to feed.

He lives to bless in time of need.

I CAN SAY WITH MY WHOLE HEART THAT I KNOW JESUS IS THE CHRIST AND THAT HE LIVES TODAY.

I love you all so very much and I hope you don’t forget about your savior, your redeemer, your brother, your best friend, even Jesus Christ.

 

Also I would love it if you would all watch these videos.  They are amazing.  First one is my new favorite song.  Whenever we are home we are listening to this song on repeat.

http://bcove.me/ufn4h6w0 video Come unto Christ

And here is a great Easter video… http://bcove.me/25ol2ef3 Because of Him

XOXOXOXOXOXOXO

SISTER AHRENHOLTZ FROHE OSTERN! [Happy Easter]

 

Leave a Reply

