Easter

Windy day waiting for the bus.
Windy day waiting for the bus.
Das Buch Mormon
Das Buch Mormon
Pansy Garden
Pansy Garden
Trees in bloom
Trees in bloom

I hope you all had a fantastic Easter.  I’m sure you did.  It was very cool to spend my 2nd Easter in Germany and see this wonderful time of year in another country.  I know I say this every week, but this weather is amazing.  Germany is just shocking me so much this year.  It is so beautiful!

This week has gone by really fast. Since it was Easter, we had a few eating appointments throughout the week.  It was fantastic.

This week we taught an English class, which is always soooooo funny.  A member attended the class and he kept trying to translate German to English directly and it was so funny.  We asked him why we celebrate Easter.  And he said, “Jesus heaven fly.”  I’m sure it is not that funny to you, but we were dying.  We could not stop laughing.

This week was Sister Tenney’s birthday and we got permission to call her and it was so great.  It was so cool to think that a year ago I was there with them and the great people of Dresden.   They are just so much like family to me and always will be.

This week was so warm we were allowed to wear sandals.  It was great. It was just so beautiful this week we would just be outside and I would be praying for hours long in my mind and thanking our Father in heaven for this beautiful world.

I love you all so much.  I’m sorry this is short but the pictures will make up for my loss of words!

I LOVE YOU ALL SO MUCH.

Also, watch this video.  It is amazing, about St George, and has a great lesson to teach us all.

http://www.mormonchannel.org/video/mormon-messages?v=2714780496001 

xoxoxoxoxo Sister Ahrenholtz

 

Leave a Reply

