African Lady Dress

Photo at mission tour.
Photo at mission tour.

This week was really great, like normal!!!! 🙂   I mean, let’s be for real; I’m in Germany talking to people about God.  How can it not be amazingly great and perfect!!! 🙂

There is a lady in the ward here from Ghana and last week at church we told her we wanted some African lady dresses.  Yesterday she comes to church with fabric for us! Yep, you got it right, WE ARE GETTING AFRICAN LADY DRESSES!  Sister Ricks and I could barely hold back our excitement at church yesterday.  So next P-day we are going to a store and they are going to make them for us.

This week we also have realized that most of our investigators have no job or no place to live and most of them have neither of these. It is actually pretty sad and the only thing we can ever offer to do to help them is to pray………..so you best believe we have to say lots of prayers every single day!!

We had mission tour this week and that was real fun.  There were a lot of people there that I haven’t seen since my first day in Germany.  I still miss my Easties [friends from the old East Germany] though. Still, we are trying to live it up here in the west.

This Saturday is transfer calls already.  I swear it doesn’t seem that I have been here in Bremen six weeks already, but I have. Crazy!  Only 7 weeks left!!!!!! I just know it is coming WAY TO FAST.

There were so many great things that happened this week but they just won’t be as funny or great over email. One night we had about an hour and a half because one of our appointments fell out and so we just called up 2 African investigators and were able to meet with them in that short amount of time. I swear they never have a schedule!

This week I want to share a scripture.  It is from the Book of Mormon.  Mosiah 18: 8-11

  • And it came to pass that he said unto them: Behold, here are the waters of Mormon (for thus were they called) and now, as ye are desirous to come into the fold of God, and to be called his people, and are willing to bear one another’s burdens, that they may be light;
  • Yea, and are willing to mourn with those that mourn; yea, and comfort those that stand in need of comfort, and to stand as witnesses of God at all times and in all things, and in all places that ye may be in, even until death, that ye may be redeemed of God, and be numbered with those of the first resurrection, that ye may have eternal life—
  • Now I say unto you, if this be the desire of your hearts, what have you against being baptized in the name of the Lord, as a witness before him that ye have entered into a covenant with him, that ye will serve him and keep his commandments, that he may pour out his Spirit more abundantly upon you?
  • And now when the people had heard these words, they clapped their hands for joy, and exclaimed: This is the desire of our hearts.

If you would like this joy, talk to me, my parents, or get some missionaries like me to come teach you! 🙂

http://www.mormon.org/missionaries

I love you all.  Have a good week.

xoxoxoxo

Sister Ahrenholtz

 

 

Leave a Reply

