A bug, a bear, a boy go fo a wide.

Today for some reason I couldn’t stop thinking about this book and the video that Hayley and I made when we were little. Then I tried to tell Sister Ricks the story but I couldn’t remember enough of it or the Pal the Pony story.

This week was really good. It is finally starting to be July weather and I am really enjoying it. This week we got our tickets to travel to Berlin. We will be going on Sunday the 27th after church and then have P-day Monday in Berlin. Then we will go to the mission office on Tuesday. It is so crazy. I can’t believe I am actually at this point. I feel like I have only been in Germany for like 2 days.

We have been working with this investigator. We met him about a week and a half ago and again last Tuesday. After 5 days of him having the Book of Mormon, he had read the whole thing. He came to our appointment and sat on the bench and told us he had read the whole book. He said he knows it is true and that he now believes in God and wants to be baptized. Before he was a strong Atheist his whole life and now he believes and knows that God is there and that he can pray to Him every day. He knows Jesus Christ died for us and also knows he can be clean from sin. He is just so great and he makes so much progress every time we meet with him.

This week we had our last zone training meeting and Sister Ricks and I each had to share our closing testimony. It was so weird but very good and I just love sharing my testimony sooooooo much!

This week Sister Ricks and I were doing doors and we went to this one house and it was weird because on all the klingels [door bells] it said the first name of the people and not the last name. But we klingeled and someone let us in so we went up and talked to her and she was very nice but we were both kind of confused. It was different. Then we went to the next door in the same building and klingeled. The girl at this apartment confirmed the thought we both had about this house as she came to the door she was very nice despite of what she was or wasn’t wearing. I then asked her what kind of place this is, and then she told us it was a…whore house. Sister Ricks calls it a brothel so it sounds nicer, but I had never heard that word before! You best believe we ran out of that door so fast and will never be back there.

Then this week we also found some ROOT BEER. It was delicious! 🙂 It was our first root beer in 18 months. Then on the 4th of July, despite that we are not in America, we are still American so we wore red, white and blue clothes and made homemade hamburgers and french fries and Oreo shakes and drank root beer. It was a glorious day!!
Today I want to share something I learned this week in my personal study. We are reading the Book of Mormon together as a mission, this topic and verse really stood out to me:

But Ammon said unto him:
I do not boast in my own strength,
nor in my own wisdom;
but behold, my joy is full,
yea, my heart is brim with joy,
and I will rejoice in my God.
Yea, I know that I am nothing;
as to my strength I am weak;
therefore I will not boast of myself,
but I will boast of my God
for in his strength I can do all things;
yea, behold, many mighty miracles we
have wrought in this land, for which we
will praise his name forever.
Alma 26: 11-12

I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.
Philippians 4:13

Yea, and how is it that ye have forgotten
that the Lord is able to do all
things according to his will,
for the children of men,
if it so be that they exercise faith in him?
Wherefore, let us be faithful to him.
1 Nephi 7:12

I hope that we can all be better at thanking our God for all the strength He has given us, thanking Him for the many blessings He has given us, and exercising our faith in Him because OUR GOD IS A GREAT GOD.
HAVE A WONDERFUL WEEK.
I LOVE YOU ALL SO MUCH!!!
xoxox Sister Ahrenholtz

Leave a Reply

