Nine more days of this dream.

Once upon a time, a young woman named Sister Ahrenholtz was called to serve a mission in the dreamland of Germany for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day
Saints. She was so excited to be a missionary. She then left for her mission and went to the MTC and could not speak or understand anything of this language. Then she went to Germany and served in Dresden and had great companions and met such amazing people. Then she went to Berlin and had wonderful companions and met awesome people. Then went to Bremen and had a great companion and met perfect people.
The End.
That is about how fast it feels my mission has gone. Of course in the middle there has been a few thousand miracles, a hundred lives changed, a few testimonies gained, and a billion smiles given, along with billions of cards and copies of the Book of Mormon handed out to strangers.
This has been the best time of my life. I wouldn’t change it for anything in the world.
The funny thing is that I really feel, at times, that I am in a series of movies and going through all these amazing experiences.

Just yesterday, an investigator we have been working with for a short while was baptized. It was amazing. I will tell most of the story to you when I get home and we talk for dayzzzzz… but it was great. The best part was when he said he wanted to say a few words, and he said, “I know that this is the true church of Jesus Christ and I am so happy to be a member. This is what I have been looking for and I finally found it.” In just a short 3 and a half weeks he has read the Book of Mormon, went from being a strong Atheist to being a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
He knows that he has a Father in Heaven who loves him so very much and knows that Jesus Christ died for him. He is our miracle. This week we were able to teach him and that was great of course; helping him prepare for his baptism.

Other things that happened this week:
1: We had a lesson planned with an investigator from Africa (go figure) and we thought it would be just us 3 but then we ended up teaching him and his 2 friends so it was just us teaching these 3 men who are all in their late 30s.

#missionarylife #theonlytimepeopleolderthenyoulistentoyou #longesthashtagever

2: We ate dinner with the cutest couple this week and the wife is just the best ever and as we were eating she looks at me and said, “Sister Ahrenholz, I can see you with 5 – 7 children.” Then she looked at Sister Ricks and said, “Sister Ricks I can see you with 4 children.” Then at the prayer before we left the house SHE PRAYED FOR OUR HUSBANDS AND CHILDREN!!! It totally touched my heart and I was so happy.

Well, we will have one more week of emails and hopefully they won’t be totally unfocused and all over the place, but I want you all to know how much I love my mission with my whole heart and I am so thankful and happy to be here serving our Heavenly Father and his son Jesus Christ.

Dare to stand up for your faith, dare to share it with others.

http://www.mormonchannel.org/youth-videos?v=1634378330001

I love you all so much and AM STOKED TO SEE YOU.

MUCH, MUCH, MUCH LOVE
Sister Ahrenholtz

Leave a Reply

