The best two years!

Okay we all know Sisters only serve 18 months. But today marks 2 years since I got that beautiful name tag, since I walked in that place where the spirit is free and always there, the MTC! I truly can’t believe it has been 2 years already but let me tell you it has been the best 2 years of my life. Even the last 6 months. They have been amazing, hard, faith testing. However I have grown so much spiritually since then! (Plus as you can tell I finally learned how to spell since right instead of sense) I’m so thankful that two years ago I was able to start this adventure that is never ending. I have changed in more ways then I could possibly imagine! I’m so thankful that the age was changed and that it was at a perfect stage of my life. I’m so thankful for the temple and that I was able to participate in what I have been waiting for my whole life. I’m thankful for the MTC and the amazing people I met there. I’m so thankful for Germany and for President and Sister Kosak. I’m so thankful for all the amazing Missionaires I met that changed me. I’m so thankful for the amazing people we got to meet with and the beyond strong members of the church in Germany. K I can go on forever let’s be for real. But I won’t lets just say. Those were the best 2 years of my life and I’m trying to be the best I can be now as well. Ahhhhh I’m so happy I will forever be Sister Ahrenholtz at heart.
Watch this video that the Lovely Anna Hone showed to me as she left. Forever my mission song as well!

IMG_2914

Leave a Reply

