Introversion.

So I have been thinking about writing this post for about a year and a half or so now. So I have clearly many thoughts about this subject and I never know exactly how to put it into words. Since returning from my Mission I have come to realize a lot of new things about myself that I didn’t know before. Mainly that being introverted is normal and when I started looking into stuff about Introverts so many things explained exactly what I had been feeling my whole life. The real reason I am bringing this up is because I want to apologize to many of you for not staying in contact with you, just because I haven’t doesn’t mean that I don’t think about you often. I found a few quotes on Pinterest that I feel like explains my thoughts about this perfectly.

“I’m not ignoring you, I’m waiting for you to talk to me first”

As long as I can remember I have been scared to text or call someone first here are some of the reasons why..I don’t want to bug you, maybe you don’t want to talk, and lets be for real its just way out of my comfort zone. I love talking to people and love having good conversations with people and love listening. My only problem is I will almost never call you first. This being said PLEASE CONTACT ME. If you want to talk , or want to see me anything please reach out to me then I will know that I’m not bugging you.

Also since I always have jobs where I talk like all day long. Which I actually love I normally come home from work feeling like….

“Sorry I can’t I already filled my people quota for today”.

Needless to say I love being in my room laying in bed and making lists because that’s where I can think and where I don’t need to socialize, or taking a drive to the mountains where I can Sing, think and disconnect from the world.

Also I’m sorry if I have ever canceled plans on you. I know it happens a lot.

“I hate to cancel, I know we made plans to get together tonight but that was two hours ago. I was younger then and full of hope.”

Now that I said kind of the negative side effects and apologized. I think you all should know… I have 100% completely found myself. I KNOW WHO I AM, WHERE I FIND JOY, AND THAT NO MATTER WHAT I HAVE FAITH IN THE FUTURE. Here are a few things that I have learned that I like to do.

-Have good conversations. I’m okay with small talk but there is nothing I love more then good deep conversations.  I am more then happy to go on a drive with you, or hang out with you if I know this is entitled. I like digging deep and learning about peoples souls more then their favorite food.

-I’m always down for a bonfire, swig or snow-cone run, going on a drive, sitting outside a temple on the grass, sitting in the back of a truck. These things are real to me and they normally lead to really good conversations which lead to good times.

Needless to say.

I’m a Introvert.

After being at one social event it takes about 2-3 days of social recovery. AMEN.

I find myself still tempted to just move and live on my own because then I have space all to myself. But then I remember oh yeah I need to find a husband.

I find myself wanting to Simplify my life, and live a Minimalist lifestyle. Everyday is a constant battle between going shopping to target, and wanting to sell everything I own and buy a van that is also a tiny house.

I find myself being more Free-Spirited. I want to constantly run in the rain barefoot singing Disney songs, or wanting to be constantly sleeping in a hammock in the mountains.

I find myself still looking to figure out my personal meaning in life. I secretly know what it is but unfortunately its all in the Lords timing so I have to find something till that point in life. Thank goodness for Patriarchal Blessings though.

I find myself wanting to have constant good vibes. Be always happy and have a drama free life.

I found myself.

Now if anyone has any tips for being a Introvert living in a Extroverted world PLZZZZ HELP.

Also here are a few more Pinterest quotes that speak right to my heart:

“I chill harder than you party.”

“As an introvert, I crave meaningful one-on-one conversation with like minded people, when in large groups I tend to get quiet and often i’ll get lost in the shuffle, I will shut down completely if the crowd is too large and loud. I’ll make an early exit as soon as I feel overwhelmed the truth is I feel more lonely in a large group then I would being alone. “

“I’m a INFP: these things describe me to a T. a wildflower field, random acts of kindness, watercolors, tears that burn your eyes, diaries, a messy room, falling asleep in a hammock, the first day of spring, blanket forts, braids, dewy grass, laying on a field and looking in the clouds, sun over an open field.”

IMG_6149

 

What i’m trying to say here is that I crave quite spaces, mountain places, good vibes, country music, car drives and kind people. 

 

Cheers to all you other introverts, and to you extroverts thank you so being so willing to talk all the time and socialize. I can’t imagine the world without you guys. Also that you so much for all being so kind and supportive to me! I love you all.

PS I don’t want this post to worry anyone or make anyone feel bad for any reason cause I’m so STINKING HAPPY, it’s kinda weird there are lots of exciting big changes coming up in my life so…yeah cheers to the almost weekend.

Also PSS. Fall is coming (Insert heart eye emoji here)

IMG_6845

 

XOXO Karly Ruth

 

One thought on “Introversion.

Leave a Reply

