faith>fear

So the other night at Institute we were talking about having Faith in the Savior, Jesus Christ.

Suddenly my mind was spinning in circles, thinking about a struggle/life lesson I went through just 2 months ago and had completely forgotten about.

F  A  I  T  H

is something very important to me. I learned my greatest lessons of faith just 2 years ago from someone very dear to me, her name is Queen. She is one amazing women that I have sadly not been able to find on social media. (Shocker there is more then one Queen in this world). As she taught her children (get this ready for their names….Angel and Good luck.) #african. Little did she know she was teaching me something that changed my life forever. Faith can move mountains. Faith can conquer all, and withstand any and all storms.

Faith is simply hoping and believing that the good will come. 

That after all the hell you feel like you have been put through heaven is on the other side with arms wide open.

Faith is knowing that fear can’t control you and your decisions.

That after all that doubt, fear, anxiety, and holding yourself back FAITH will be the thing to help you move forward and forget about all of these words that can kill your happiness, joy, self confidence, and confidence of the world.

Faith is believing in things.

That after all the hard times you know that there are so many great and wonderful things in store for you. More then you can even imagine, As long as you are trying to be your best self.

CHOOSE FAITH. FAITH LEADS TO HOPE. HOPE LEADS TO JOY.

there. is. nothing. better. then. joy.

Story time:

About 2 months ago I was in this situation where I thought I saw a glimpse of my future.

However after I had that experience, I realized when I would talk to my family or close friends about it I realized I kept saying but what if…and I don’t want to get my hopes up…

DOCH… I realized that I was moving forward with Fear that things wouldn’t end up as good as this small glimpse I saw. When I changed that fear to faith. My whole situation and perspective changed. Yes what I saw a glimpse of has not yet come to pass. However I now know that it is possible, that this small glimpse will come to pass and if it doesn’t I know something better then what I can even imagine will happen instead.

As it says in Hebrews 11:6

“He that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.”

As I try to diligently seek him and as we all should. We will become better people as well as receive things we never thought we could possibly imagine they will be greater then our greatest dreams.

Faith is a principle of action and power, whenever we work toward a goal we exercise faith. We show our hope for something that we cannot see. We push forward knowing if we do those few things or make a few changes we can reach our goals.

Moral of the story is, NEVER let fear over rule your faith.

Let your faith for the future and for all things move you, completely change you, and help you reach those goals you dream of.

MOVE MOUNTAINS, because ya’ll can.

We are all capable of moving mountains, weather these “mountains” in life are a addiction or a hard trial you think you cannot get through. YOU CAN. But only with one thing will you be able to get through it.

With faith in Yourself, faith in God, and faith in your future.

XOXO

Karly Ruth

PS: Here is a Print I made that is always my phone wallpaper feel free to use it too. 🙂

One thought on “faith>fear

Leave a Reply

